Posted: Januari 14, 2013 in Apa aja

just great mind

Meditations of a Muslimah

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=hijab&FORM=BILH#view=detail&id=1ACC5394D61F116309DEAA3223FF7967C33F7593&selectedIndex=31

I have been Muslim for about two and a half years now. About 6 months after that, I began dressing more modestly, wearing long sleeves, looser fitting clothes, etc. I knew then that I would eventually want to/ need to wear a hijab, but wasn’t ready for that. I’ve been seriously considering wearing a hijab for the past year, but have always been able to come up with great excuses why not to.

My first excuse was that I was working as a social worker, and I was afraid that me suddenly wearing a hijab would distract from my work with my clients– that they would focus on me, and have questions, etc. In social work education, we learn the importance of not allowing ourselves to be the focus or the topic of conversation, to stay professional and hold professional boundaries, not discussing our personal life. Of course, such a…

Lihat pos aslinya 1.126 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

